Heritage Whitby Advisory Committee




The mandate of the Heritage Whitby Advisory Committee is to advise Council on identifying, conserving and promoting heritage resources in our community.

The committee reviews and makes recommendations to Council on matters under the Ontario Heritage Act. The committee also promotes public awareness of Whitby's cultural heritage and conducts research into cultural heritage resource matters that support the work plan of the Sustainability, Heritage, Downtowns and Community Development Division.

 Committee Members

Membership: 1 Member of Council, 12 Citizen Appointments, 1 Honourary Member, 1 Youth Council Liaison

  • Councillor Deidre Newman (Mayor's Designate)
  • Stacey Kursikowski (Staff Liaison)
  • Lynda Armstrong nee Cormack
  • Laura Bisset
  • Margaret Clayton
  • Lynn Collins (Vice-Chair)
  • Deanna Hollister
  • Katherine Hull (Chair)
  • Karey Anne Large
  • Rick McDonnell
  • Mark McGowan
  • Paul Rolland
  • Terry Standish
  • Brian Winter (Honourary Member)

Meeting Dates, Agendas and Minutes

CivicWeb Portal

 Whitby Heritage Matters Newsletter