Whitby Public Library Board




The role of the Whitby Public Library Board is to establish operating and administrative policies governing the operation and programs at the library. For more information, visit the Library's website.

Board Members

Membership: 1 Member of Council, 8 Citizen Appointments 

  • Councillor Chris Leahy
  • Ian Ross (Staff Liaison)
  • Janet Georgieff
  • Jane Hilton
  • Barry Hum
  • Andrea Kennedy
  • Jennifer Maddigan
  • Elizabeth O'Brien (Vice-Chair)
  • Eva Reti 
  • John Stafford (Chair)

Terms of Reference

Whitby Public Library By-laws


The Whitby Public Library Board meets September through June on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Board Minutes