Closures

Click here to subscribe for news and notices

Posted Monday, February 10, 2020

MTO Nightly Road Closure and Lane Restrictions on Highway 401 and Brock Street to Take Place February 10 to 14 The Town of Whitby would like to advise residents that the Ministry of Transportation Ontario (MTO) has scheduled lane restrictions and 15-minute rolling closures of Highway 401, between Thickson Road and Lake Ridge Road, and Brock Street, between Consumers Drive and the Whitby GO Station Access, nightly from February 10 to 14. The lane restrictions and closures are needed to complete ...

Posted Thursday, February 06, 2020

Due to Family Day, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 14 and will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18. Some facilities will also have modified hours or programming. For a full list of facility hours, closures and modified programming, please visit whitby.ca/programnotices. On Monday, February 17, a number of Town facilities, including the Town’s arenas, will remain open to host free Family Day activities between 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. For a complete list of progr...

Posted Tuesday, January 14, 2020

The Town of Whitby would like to advise GO Passengers who park at Iroquois Park Sports Centre (IPSC) of an upcoming temporary lot closure being implemented on Friday, January 17 as a result of the Novice Winter Classic hockey event. With more than 4,000 participants expected to visit IPSC during the event on Friday, January 17, all parking spaces at IPSC (including those typically assigned to GO Transit users) will be allocated for the tournament and facility users. GO Transit users are encoura...

Posted Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Due to Family Day, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 15 and will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, February 19. Some facilities will also have modified hours or programming. For a full list of facility hours, closures and modified programming, please visit whitby.ca/programnotices. On Monday, February 18, a number of Town facilities, including the Town's arenas, will remain open to host free Family Day activities between 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. For a complete list of programming...

Posted Monday, May 14, 2018

Due to the Victoria Day long weekend, Town Hall will close at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 18, and will reopen at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, May 22. The McKinney Centre, Luther Vipond Memorial Arena, Whitby Civic Recreation Complex, Iroquois Park Sports Centre and Anne Ottenbrite Pool will also be closed Monday, May 21. Additionally, the Whitby Seniors’ Activity Centre will be closed Saturday, May 19 to Monday, May 21, and the Brooklin Community Centre and Library will be closed Sunday, May 20 and ...