Downtown Whitby Development Steering Committee




The Downtown Whitby Development Steering Committee (DWDSC) is responsible for monitoring the implementation of the Downtown Whitby Strategic Action Plan, providing input on the formulation of recommendations on specific tactics to meet the objectives of the plan , and supporting and promoting the strategic initiatives identified in the plan.

Committee Members

Membership: 1 Member of Council, 11 Citizen Appointments

  • Regional Councillor Elizabeth Roy (Mayor's Designate)
  • Christy Chrus (Staff Liaison)
  • Tara Painchaud (Public Works Department Representative)
  • Ian Ross (Whitby Public Library Representative) 
  • Bob Baker
  • Grace Cardona
  • Yvonne Chornobay
  • Kim Copetti
  • Deanna Hollister
  • Rick McDonnell (Heritage Whitby Advisory Committee Representative)
  • Natalie Prychiko (Whitby Chamber of Commerce Representative)
  • Paul Rolland
  • Chris van der Vliet
  • Jim Wineck
  • Lynn Winterstein

DWDSC Newsletters

Meeting Dates, Agendas and Minutes

This image will open to a new window.

Past Minutes




Annual Report

Strategic  Action Plan