2014 Municipal Election Registered Candidates

Contact

 

Office of Mayor (1 to be elected):

Butler, Donna
4 Alomar Street
Whitby, ON
L1P 1W4
905.666.5361 - Home
905.925.5361 - Mobile
donnabutlerformayor@gmail.com
www.donnabutlerformayor.com

Hartley, Bob
340 Regal Briar Street
Whitby, ON
L1N 6N1
905.579.9595 - Home
bobhartley44@yahoo.ca

Mitchell, Don
20 Albert Street
Whitby, ON
L1M 1A1
905.655.8341 - Home
905.655.4991 - Business
905.655.7133 - Campaign Office
905.914.5448 - Mobile
info@donmitchell.ca
www.donmitchell.ca

Omat, Lumy
87 Clune Place
Whitby, ON
L1R 2C5
905.493.2629 - Home
905.493.4565 - Business/Campaign Office
416.505.8606 - Mobile
whitby@lumyomat.com
www.lumyomat.com

Perkins, Pat (Withdrawn)
196 Elizabeth Crescent North
Whitby, ON
L1N 3R7
905.668.7270 - Home
patperkins@sympatico.ca


Whitby, Ros
233 Whitby Shores Greenway
Whitby, ON
L1N 9N9
905.424.8041 - Campaign Office
ros@whitbyformayor2014.com
www.whitbyformayor2014.com

Office of Regional Councillor (3 to be elected):

Coe, Lorne Earle
517 Euclid Street (Campaign Headquarters)
Whitby, ON
L1N 5B9
138  Tom Edwards Drive (Residence)
Whitby, ON
905.550.5700 - Mobile
coelorne@aol.com
www.lornecoe.com

Dolstra, John
23 Regency Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1N 7K8
905.668.9595 - Home
dolstra@sympatico.ca

Drumm, Joe
338 Rosedale Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 1Z3
905.668.6756 - Home/Campaign Office
joedrummwhitby@gmail.com

Leadbetter, Stacey
68 Sawdon Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 8A7
905.436.9324 - Home
905.391.4681 - Mobile
stacey@staceyleadbetter.ca
www.staceyleadbetter.ca

Roy, Elizabeth
99 Wetherburn Drive
Whitby, ON
L1P 1N5
905.666.3189 - Home
905.447.7172 - Mobile
roy4region@gmail.com

Office of Town Councillor North Ward 1 (1 to be elected):

Asghar, Sameena
16 Bayern Drive
Brooklin, ON
L1M 0A3
905.447.9280 - Business/Campaign Office/Mobile
sameena.asghar@gmail.com
www.voteforsameena.com

Gleed, Derrick
19 Monterey Court
Ashburn, ON
L0B 1A0
905.668.5138 - Campaign Office/Business
416.402.6885 - Mobile
dgleed@derrickgleed.ca
www.derrickgleed.ca


Knaggs, Bruce 
123 Cassels Road East
Brooklin, ON
L1M 1E5
905.655.8302 - Home
905.404.0073 - Business
905.447.8302 - Campaign Office/Mobile
bknaggs@rogers.com

Skenderis, Jim
38 Sleepy Hollow Place
Whitby, ON
L1R 0E6
905.425.0709 - Home
416.587.6545 - Mobile
vote4jim2014@gmail.com
www.vote4jim2014.ca

Windrem, Bill
21 Joshua Boulevard
Brooklin, ON
L1M 2J3
905.655.3306 - Home/Campaign Office
bill@billwindrem.com
www.billwindrem.com

Office of Town Councillor West Ward 2 (1 to be elected):

Butryn, Chris
44 Seclusion Court
Whitby, ON
L1N 0A6
votechrisbutryn.wordpress.com
votechrisbutryn@gmail.com

Cardwell, Matt
44 Tincomb Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1R 2Y6
905.620.1009 - Business
905.493.8700 - Business
905.213.4796 - Campaign Office 
mattcardwell23@hotmail.com
www.puttingwhitbyfirst.com


Kariunas, Les
14 Kennett Drive
Whitby, ON
L1P 1L5
905.430.9177 - Home
289.893.0716 - Campaign Office/Mobile
kariunas@leskariunas.ca
www.leskariunas.ca


Leahy, Chris
15 Mapleglen Court
Whitby, ON
L1R 1T7
289.638.2014 - Campaign Office/Mobile
chris@chrisleahy.ca
www.chrisleahy.ca


Lyons, Linda 
2 Dehart Drive
Whitby, ON
L1R 1W5
905.668.9654 - Home
289.314.1537 - Mobile
vote4lyons@gmail.com
www.vote4lyons.com


Starzynski, Deborah
701 Rossland Road East (Campaign Mailing Address)
Suite #615
Whitby, ON
L1N 9K3
8 Sunny Rose Court (Residence)
Whitby, ON
905.665.6567 - Business/Campaign Office
905.706.4008 - Mobile
deb@starzynski.net
www.deborahstarzynski.com

Office of Town Councillor Centre Ward 3 (1 to be elected):

Bereczki, Peter (Withdrawn)
111 Dundas Street West
Whitby, ON
L1N 2M1
905.666.3377 - Home/Business
peter@whitbysewing.ca
www.peterbereczki.com

Emm, Michael Gerald
917 Byron Street North
Whitby, ON
L1N 4P2
905.666.1990 - Home
michaelemm@rogers.com
www.michaelemm.com

Felgemacher, Vera A.
209 John Street West
Whitby, ON
L1N 2T9
905.668.3832 - Home/Campaign Office
whitbytownbiz@gmail.com
www.voteforvera.ca

Sansom, Dave
27 Teresa Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 6H9
905.430.9226 - Home
905.430.9618 - Campaign Office/Business
289.892.2571 - Mobile
dave@votesansom.ca
www.votesansom.ca

Scott, Shirley
407 Trent Street West
Whitby, ON
L1N 1M4
905.668.8055 - Home
905.244.8050 - Mobile
seascott51@hotmail.com 
www.bringbackshirleyscott.com


Templeton, Scott
364 Rosedale Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 1Z4
905.442.3566 - Home
905.447.3566 - Mobile
scott@votetempleton.ca
www.votetempleton.ca

Office of Town Councillor East Ward 4 (1 to be elected):

Brunelle, Chris
86 Furrow Drive
Whitby, ON
L1R 1Y8
905.579.4850 - Home
905.449.0919 - Mobile
chris@electchrisbrunelle.com
www.electchrisbrunelle.com


Guta, Eva
289.404.5785 - Mobile
info@vote4eva.ca
www.vote4eva.ca

Krishnan, Ajay
18 Watersdown Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1R 1Z1
647.478.4250 - Business
289.481.8245 - Campaign Office
voteajay@krishnan.ca
www.krishnan.ca


Montague, Kenneth
5 Ingleborough Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 8K1
905.430.8230 - Home
knmontague@aol.com
www.re-electken.com


Peters, Ira Michael
10 Burdge Court
Whitby, ON
L1N 9L1
905.436.1002 - Home
905.442.1518 - Mobile
irapeters@gmail.com


Sandiford, Bill
110 Garrard Road
Whitby, ON
L1N 3K5
905.721.1444 - Home
905.448.4300 - Mobile/Campaign Office
bill@sandiford.com
www.billsandiford.ca

Yamada, Steve
7 Lofthouse Drive
Whitby, ON
L1R 1V6
289.987.8383 - Mobile
steve@steveyamada.ca
www.steveyamada.ca


Office of Trustee - Durham District School Board (2 to be elected)

Haneef-Jabari, Akilah
2 Foster Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1R 1W2
416.706.7640 - Mobile
akilahja@yahoo.com
www.akilahhj.com

Nichols, Liam 
10 Canadian Oaks Drive
Whitby, ON
L1N 6W8
289.423.0899 - Mobile
voteliamtrustee@gmail.com


Omat, Andrea
87 Clune Place
Whitby, ON
L1R 2C5
416.356.9846 - Home
andreaomat@gmail.com


Orviss, Norman
16 Kirby Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1N 6T2
905.404.0352 - Home/Campaign Office
norviss@bell.net


Parker, Gerald
47 Stratton Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1R 1V5
905.431.0035 - Campaign Office/Mobile
whitby@votegeraldparker.ca
www.votegeraldparker.ca

Winters, Christine
72 Stratton Crescent
Whitby, ON
L1R 1V5
905.430.6050 - Home
905.718.1597 - Mobile
christinew3@hotmail.com

Zeppieri, Kimberly
108 Holliday Drive
Whitby, ON
L1P 1G5
905.430.5653 - Home
905. 438.0822 x454 - Work
905.243.5308 - Mobile
kimzeppieri@hotmail.com

Office of Trustee - Durham Catholic District School Board (2 to be elected)

Aitcheson, Trevor
128 Toscana Drive
Whitby, ON
L1R 2Z9
905.420.6171 - Business
416.930.5005 - Mobile
trevorfortrustee@transmissiondepot.ca


Chapman, Tricia
905.430.2378 - Home
electtricia@gmail.com

Rinella, John
14 Inkpen Lane
Whitby, ON
L1R 2H2
289.645.1645 - Home/Campaign Office
289.638.1668 - Business/Mobile
john@johnrinella.ca
www.johnrinella.ca


Ste. Marie, Morgan
23 Wigston Court
Whitby, ON
L1R 2B9
905.706.8851 - Mobile/Campaign Office
morgan.for.trustee@mordini.ca

Office of Trustee - Conseil scolaire Viamonde - French Public School Board (1 to be elected)

Landry, Sylvie A.
989 Rambleberry Avenue
Pickering, ON
L1V 5Y6
905.837.0663 - Home
votesylvie@gmail.com


Mbuyi, Claude K. 
16 Hazeldine Drive
Ajax, ON
L1T 4X8
905.683.6320 - Home
416.419.9407 - Business
mbuyiclaude@hotmail.com

Ross, Michael (Withdrawn)
75 Salt Drive
Ajax, ON
L1S 7P6
905.683.9907 - Home
michaelrosspourconseiller@hotmail.ca

Office of Trustee - Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud -  French Catholic School Board (1 to be elected)

Brideau, Roger
803 Linden Court
Whitby, ON
L1N 7K6
905.668.1732 - Home
905.242.0373 - Business
905.430.4780 - Fax
ouitalk@bellnet.ca


Lambert, Olga
43 Searell Avenue
Ajax, ON
L1T 0H6
olmbrt@gmail.com

Tarala-Chahine, Chanel
1781 Spruce Hill Road
Pickering, ON
L1V 1S5
647.880.7667 - Business
chanel.chahine@yahoo.ca

Regional Chair - Regional Municipality of Durham (1 to be elected)

Anderson, Roger
59 Taylor Road
Ajax, ON
L1S 2X5
electanderson@rogers.com


Augustine, Arthur
813 Exeter Street
Oshawa, ON
L1G 6P6
289.314.1715 - Home
905.426.8883 - Business
905.239.8882 - Fax
arthuraugustine@me.com

Deegan, Michael
9 Inverary Court
Whitby, ON
L1R 2R2
905.728.1776 - Home
905.391.6074 - Business
votedeegan@icloud.com


Neal, Peter
905.493.1646 - Home
pwneal@hotmail.com


Porteous, Lynn
289.634.0950 - Home
Whitby, ON
democracy4durham@gmail.com


Pulst, Barbara
909 Vistula Drive
Pickering, ON
L1W 2L6
905.421.9513 - Home
barbaraconnects@outlook.com


Nominations for this office are accepted by the Region of Durham. Please refer to the Region of Durham website for more information.